Giving up too soon

Two weeks after I posted that post, I remembered: God usually comes through for me at the 13th hour, not the 11th. He came through for me in that issue that I was so deeply disappointed about. I’ve learned this lesson before, but it’s been awhile and I forgot. Looking back, I’m annoyed at myself that I let myself get disappointed too soon.

Sometimes I’m clinging onto a prayer and I need to remember that he will come and intervene after I think my energy is totally spent. He always comes, but usually later than I feel I can bear it. He is faithful and we should never forget that. Even if it seems “too late,” He never is.

Leave a Reply

