finances & goals

I just thought I’d share some great internet finds that you might find useful, seeing as you’re very likely living on a budget of some sort.

About this time last year I found The Simple Dollar, a personal finance blog for ‘normal people’. It didn’t take me long after perusing the blog to find this genius series: 31 Days to Fix Your Finances. I seriously suggest checking it out, even if you think you’re in control of your spending habits. I really appreciate how it starts off by looking at your own personal values & goals and then looks at how your spending relates to that.

Another website that I found around that time was called Christian Personal Finance. It has some pretty good resources about how Christians should view their finances & get out of debt. And to celebrate the 3rd birthday of the website, they’re giving away an iPad!)

Do you have any other smart $ saving/personal finance tips or websites?

Tagged ,

2 thoughts on “finances & goals

  1. Russ says:

    My wife and I highly recommend Dave Ramsey’s Financial Peace University.

    http://www.daveramsey.com/fpu/

    It was probably the best $120 and 13 weeks we spent this year.

Leave a Reply

